Dearborn Chamber of Commerce welcomes six new board members

Six new board members have been elected to join the Dearborn Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors and will begin their three year terms January 1, 2012. New board members include Barb Biess, B2 Consulting; Jeff Evans, U of M Dearborn; Basima Farhat, Banners Nationwide; Alan Osborne, The Henry Hotel; Joel Schembri, Allstate Insurance – The Schembri Agency and Bill Wednieski, Severstal.

Board members who were re-elected for a second term include; Cecelia Fydroski, Henry Ford Center Fairlane / Ford Road; Rick Hillbom, Oakwood Hospital; Minnie LaGrande, PNC Bank, Rick Morrone, Blue Cross Blue Shield; Cathy O’Malley, Fairlane Towne Center and Michelle Plucinsky, The Glass Academy.

“On behalf of the leadership of the Dearborn Chamber of Commerce, I want to extend a warm welcome to the six newly elected Directors of the Dearborn Chamber of Commerce,” said outgoing chairman of the board Eddie Fakhoury, Executive Director of the Dearborn Education Foundation. “We are very pleased to have such a distinguished group of professionals join our organization.”

The newly elected directors were formally introduced at the Holiday Auction, December 7 at Village Ford. Additionally, Mike Kirk, Neumann Smith Architecture, was introduced as the incoming Board Chair and Rick Morrone, Blue Cross Blue Shield as Chair-Elect. Patti Jones, Uof M Dearborn, Marty Heger, Dearborn Federal Savings Bank, Bob Pierce, The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel and Jim Thorpe, Ameriprise Financial were acknowledged as outgoing board members having served at least 2 three-year terms.

The Chamber provides 500+ members with the opportunities and resources to engage and network with other businesses, enhancing financial growth, professional development and the ability to contribute to a thriving community environment.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Comment